Do You Know?

1.Brahmapuri is located in Chandrapur district of

Maharashtra State.

2.Vishnupura is in south Dinajpur district of West

Bengal. Vishnupura is also place  in Nepal.Another

Vishnupura is located at Jodhpur district of Rajasthan

3. Shivapura is located on the banks of Shimsha river.

Another Shivapura is in Mandya, Karnataka.

4.Ompura is located in Bagdam, Jammu and Kashmir.

5.Sitapura is located in Jaipur district, Rajasthan.

6.Rampura is  a town in Neemuch district of Madhya


7.Janakpura is 135 kilometers southeast  of Kathmandu.

8.Mithila is located in Bihar.

9.Krishnapura is near the town of Suratkal in Mangalore city.

10.Janakapura is 135 kilometers southeast of Kathmandu.

11.Hanumapura is a village in Haveri district, Karnataka.

Another Hanumapura is a village in Ranebennur taluk,

Haveri district.

13.Mattur is a village in Shimoga district, in Karnataka

known for the usage of Sanskrit, for day to day

communication, although the general language of the

State is Kannada.

14.Allahabad and Faizabad were renamed as Prayagraj

and Ayodhya respectively by the Yogi Adityanath led


15.Lakshmana founded  the city of Lakshmanapura near

Ganges river which is now known as Lucknow.










Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s